LET ME SLEEP

I lay awake,

My eyes are wide open

The room is dark,

And my thoughts are dancing

Dancing like flames in the dark,

My eyes are closing

But my mind is wide awake,

I toss and turn

For sleep I yearn

Just give me some relief

From the world that I see

Don’t let me feel

The tears that stroll down my cheek

I don’t want to feel weak

In music some comfort I seek

Someone out there

Understands what I feel

Dear mind, this was not the deal

Let me sleep

Let me rest in peace

 

Leave a Reply

