A Heart Of Desire

Deep inside my heart,

There are candles burning bright,

Some for hope, some for love,

Some for blessings from the Almighty above,

Deep inside my heart, are also present

Spaces so dark

Unpierced by light

Places where fear resides,

fear of the unknown

Fear of being broken

Fear of failure

And fear of dying

Somewhere in this maze of

evil and the light,

I have to find my way

To believe and be wise,

I have to find courage

I have to find strength

To get up and dust off

The ashes from the smoke of destruction

Thus I go on

Bruised but not torn

Broken but not Shattered

I have the power to go on

Forever my heart shall go on and on…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

