My Heart Is Not A Plaything

 

Don’t play games with my heart

It ain’t made of concrete

You can pull it apart

Don’t stand at the gates

Either come in or leave

You’re blocking the way

For others you see

My heart is not a plaything

It is easy to break it

Into a million pieces

It is hard to mend it

Like a bullet that burns the skin

It may be dislodged

But the scar shall remain

My heart is not a plaything

And sad songs shall play

With them I shall sway

For when you are gone

A part of me will break

The rest will miss you

No one could love me like you do

Then find me someone

Who can love my darker faces

Till then I shall be lost

In the charms of a world that once was

A perfect rendezvous in my dreams

Atleast you can’t leave me in my dreams

For my sweet sleep

Forever grateful I shall be.

Leave a Reply

