In Hindsight

In hindsight, I don’t regret,

Being an innocent little girl,

Believing in the magic of fairy tales,

Being good to others,

And listening to mother,

In hindsight I don’t regret,

Having my heart broken,

Trusting too much too fast,

Then realizing my mistake at last,

In hindsight, I don’t regret,

Being sincere and honest,

Being hard working and perfectionist,

For  that is what made me,

The woman I am today,

In hindsight I don’t regret,

Being gullible and ambushed,

Being lied to  and cheated,

Being repeatedly hurt,

For that is what made me,

Stronger than the rocks,

Hit repeatedly by the waves of the sea,

I might change shape,

erode a little,

But no one and nothing,

Can break me down,

No one and nothing,

Is so profound…

And that my dear friend,

Is the ultimate truth,

I don’t regret anything in hindsight,

My learning curve,

is what creates,

A stronger , smarter woman,

A far better version.

Leave a Reply

