For The First Time

For the first time,

That smile dazzled me,

For the first time,

My heart fluttered like a humming bird,

For the first time,

The thought of someone made me smile,

For the first time,

Seconds seemed like hours,

And hours seemed like days,

For the first time,

I didn’t need a photograph,

To remember every contour of someone’s face,

For the first time,

I wanted time to stand still,

For the first time,

I had goosebumps on my skin,

Just by thinking of him,

That is what first love feels like,

As if I wasn’t alive until now…

Until I met my muse,

For the very first time….

Leave a Reply

