ICE ICE BABY

Hello ice cold heart,
I’ve been waiting for an answer,
Though I know…
That stones don’t talk back,
I can’t give up on hope,
I can’t stop holding on to the rope,
I loved you and I still do,
So I shall wait for the frozen heart to thaw,
For the ice to break,
For the heart to melt…
I only wanted to know,
What undid us,
Is it my doing or yours,
But you closed all the doors,
Hello, please let me in,
I will keep waiting,
Even in thunderstorms and the biting cold,
Will you leave me stranded,
To shiver in the cold,
Or do you have a core of warmth,
Housed in that ice my love…

Leave a Reply

