The Memories Stay…Fifty Flames Of Desire

He left me, she was gone,

So I learnt to fall in love with their memories,

their cloudy memories and nostalgia, is all I have left,

his handwritten letters, and beautiful paintings,

Her gifts and cards, and our pictures together,

One was my lover, the other my best friend,

but they decided to leave me out,

and fell in love with each other,

Sure it hit me like a poisoned arrow,

but disappoinment and sorrow bring no peace,

I only wallow, deeper and deeper,

drowning in the memories of the time,

when everything was bright and fine,

Cause now , all I have is memories,

and a wound so green,

It will never heal…

https://wordpress.com/post/curiousitygotmecom.wordpress.com/1937imagehttps://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fifty/

3 thoughts on “The Memories Stay…Fifty Flames Of Desire

Leave a Reply

