How Rihanna Inspired Me

People think, because we’re young, we aren’t complex, but that’s not true. We deal with life and love and broken hearts in the same way a woman a few years older might.
My mother would kill me if I posed nude! My mother raised me with certain standards.
I want to give people a taste of the Caribbean, and show them the fun side of me.
-RIHANNA

This girl from Barbados was barely 21 when she churned out the Grammy hit Please Don’t Stop The Music. For few years, she was just a small time singer. She started her career with songs like pon de replay (Music Of the Sun) then she launched her song UMBRELLA with Jay Z, and it got the world to notice her. That song still plays on my phone. She has a unique voice and i have not met anyone who does not like her. Uniqueness. That is what made her the star she is.

“Entertain is something I do for a living, it is not who I am. I don’t know who wants to date me for who I am, and who wants to be my friend for who i really am!” Those words from her song QUESTION EXISTING of the Album Good girl Gone Bad hit me hard every time. Because everyone wants to date me too, and the only reason is my looks and my open nature. It makes me feel lonely and vulnerable, and I can’t figure out who truly cares about me…

“I’ve no one to call cause I am just playing games with them all,

the more I swear I am happy the more that I’m feeling alone,

And I spend every hour just going through the motions,

I can’t get the emotions to come out…

Dry as a bone but i just wanna shout…

What now? I just can’t figure it out…

These words…they describe me perfectly.

Her lyrics get me every time. from the catchy Where Have you Been? To the emotional Stay, from the Sassy Skin to the brave Only Girl In the World, i think she has created a song for every mood. Her new album Anti has crazy remixes and very innovative music. When ther are new songs from her, I always hope they will come soon. i think she has so much talent it is incredible.

The way she handled the abuse episode with Chris Brown, her fashion sense, I mean she looks good in grey hair! She is a small island girl, who made it large, and i think there is no female singer even close to her league today. She is a reminder of try and try till you succeed to me. her lyrics drive me on whenever I am in despair. She is and always will be my idol.

https://wordpress.com/post/curiousitygotmecom.wordpress.com/1982https://wordpress.com/post/curiousitygotmecom.wordpress.com/1978<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/burn/”>Burn</a&gt;

 

 

Leave a Reply

