FEEL THE MOMENT

In my wait for tomorrow

I forgot to live today

In my mind were the hollow

Disturbing thoughts of yesterday

If I am present only physically

And I have virtually lost track of time

How can I expect to feel anything but numbness

A void full of emptiness

But in my search for happiness

I must pull myself back to this moment

Right here right now is all we have

What’s due or past shields my mind

From feeling emotion of any kind

No wonder it’s said a wandering mind

Is a fool’s paradise

The unreal kind!

 

Leave a Reply

